New Year Day Lunch At Forklore, Koramangala

We had a rather quiet New Year celebration, the kind the husband and I always enjoy. Not for us are those loud, boisterous parties, dancing and ringing in the new year with a lot of (unfamiliar) people.

New Year Day – January 1, 2017 – saw us heading out to lunch at a nice little bistro that I love – Forklore in Koramangala. I believe that food on the first day of the year should be special, as it should be with any occasion in your life. The little child within me likes to believe that if I eat good food on the first day of a new year, I will continue to get good food for the rest of the year. 🙂

I recently had a lovely time at Forklore at a bloggers’ table, and I wanted the husband to experience at least some of that magic. The husband was excited to try out the food I had so raved about, but I was skeptical – I was at Forklore earlier as a blogger and, this time around, I was just an ordinary patron. Would the food and the experience this time be just as good?

I needn’t have worried. We had a beautiful experience at Forklore the second time around as well. 🙂

So, what did our New Year Day lunch look like?

For appetisers, we opted for their Vegetarian Lettuce Cups, which I adored at the bloggers’ table too. Again, they were scrumptious!

appetisers
Vegetarian lettuce cups at Forklore Bistro

I went on to order a Virgin Sangria all over again – I ordered the same at the bloggers’ table and loved it to bits. The husband got himself a Virgin Mojito. Both drinks were beautifully done and tasted lovely.

drinks
Left: Virgin Sangria, Right: Virgin Mojito, at Forklore Bistro

For main course, we chose a Hawaiian pizza (another dish that I had sampled and absolutely loved at the bloggers’ table) and a Ravioli in Red Sauce (our first tryst with ravioli). The Hawaiian Pizza was gorgeous, just like it was earlier. The ravioli, though, didn’t win us over. The latter was a tad too oily for us, the pasta felt under-cooked, and the filling was just about okay.

main-course
Hawaiian Pizza and Ravioli In Red Sauce at Forklore Bistro

We opted not to have any dessert, considering we were way too full. Now that I think of it, I didn’t get to have ANYTHING sweet on New Year’s Day, a situation that I am not fond of. 😛

They did take a whole lot of time to deliver our orders, in spite of there not being much of a crowd present. That said, we weren’t really in a hurry, and took the time to relax and chat. The service staff was courteous and friendly.

The meal cost us about INR 1700, including taxes, which we felt was on the higher side.

So, that’s how our little New Year Day celebration went. What did you do for the occasion?

Disclaimer: This meal was entirely paid for by us personally. We visited the bistro anonymously, unlike the bloggers’ table at the same place that I was a part of earlier. The views expressed herein are entirely my own, not influenced by anything or anyone.

One thought on “New Year Day Lunch At Forklore, Koramangala

Leave a Reply

